Academic Programs


The Department of Near Eastern Languages & Cultures offers 4 undergraduate Bachelor's degree majors - Arabic, Hebrew, Jewish Studies, and Islamic Studies - as well as 7 undergraduate coursework minors - Arabic, Hebrew, Jewish Studies, Jewish Oral History, Persian, South Asia Studies, and Turkish.

In addition, the Department offers both a Master of Arts (MA) and a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Near Eastern Languages & Cultures.

More information for each program, including curricular policies and requirements, is available through the links at right.